Author bio

Ann Omasta

Ann Omasta - book author

Ann Omasta is a USA Today bestselling author.

** She would LOVE to send you a free novella ~ Aloha, Baby! Visit annomasta.com to let her know where to send it.

Here is a Top 10 list from Ann about her likes, dislikes, and oddities:

1. I despise whipped cream. There, I admitted it in writing. Let the ridiculing begin.
2. Even though I have lived as far south as Key Largo, Florida and as far north as Maine, I landed in the middle.
3. If I don't make a conscious effort not to, I will drink nothing but tea morning, noon and night. Hot tea, sweet tea, green tea––I love it all.
4. There doesn't seem to be much in life that is better than coming home to a couple of big dogs who are overjoyed to see me. My other family members usually show significantly less enthusiasm about my return.
5. Singing in my bestest, loudest voice does not make my family put on their happy faces. This includes the big, loving dogs referenced above.
6. Yes, I am aware that bestest is not a word.
7. Dorothy was right. There's no place like home.
8. All of the numerous bottles in my shower must be lined up with their labels facing out. It makes me feel a little like Julia Roberts' mean husband from the movie 'Sleeping with the Enemy,' but I can't seem to control this particular quirk.
9. I love, love, love finding a great bargain.
10. Did I mention that I hate whipped cream? It makes my stomach churn to look at it, touch it, smell it, or even think about it. Great––now I'm thinking about it. Ick!

Ann Omasta is the author of books: Taking Chances (The Davis Twins, #1), Fern (The Keys to My Diary #1), Getting Lei'd (Escape #1), Guarding Grace (Gold Coast Retrievers, #3), The Broke Billionaire (The Broke Billionaires Club #1), Making Choices (The Davis Twins, #2), Shattered Diamonds (Brunswick Bay Harbor Gems, #1), Goofy Newfies (The Pet Set, #1), The Davis Twins Boxed Set (The Davis Twins, #1-3), Daring the Judge


Author books

#
Title
Description
01
Seth Davis is sweet and charming.
Sam Davis is a sexy bad boy.
Which hot and irresistible Davis twin will you choose?

Now is the time to find out by downloading this sizzling contemporary romance series that features the ultimate love triangle!

This fast-paced story shares the passionate awakening of Abigail Brown. Abby is a 28-year-old divorcée who has never felt sexually satisfied, much to her chagrin.

When Abby meets local heartthrob, Seth Davis, he seems like the perfect man. He helps her discover that her body is capable of enjoying intense sensual bliss, and Abby thinks she has finally discovered her happily-ever-after ending.

Just when you think you have this book all figured out, Seth's sexy and womanizing identical twin brother, Sam, arrives and completely shakes up Abby's world.

Cliffhanger alert: This book does end with a cliffhanger. Most readers report being so enthralled by the exciting storyline, they are anxious to continue reading the series. We wanted to give you a free way to start this series and let it capture your heart.

Spend the day (or night) getting to know the sexy Davis twins.
Who will you choose--#TeamSeth or #TeamSam? 

Available NOW:
Book 1 of The Davis Twins Series - Taking Chances.
Book 2 of The Davis Twins Series - Making Choices.
Book 3 of The Davis Twins Series - Faking Changes.
02
Alternate cover edition for B00KUX0NAE

Hi, there! Would YOU like to take a peek in my diary?

Wait, we haven't been introduced. My name is Fern, and by some wonderful stroke of good luck, I live in the beautiful, tropical Florida Keys.

My life is wacky, often wild, and always entertaining. From my love-hate relationship with the book, The Secret, to my encounters with cursing parrots and skittering crabs, the summations of my offbeat life will make you laugh right along with me.

It is a particularly exciting year because I finally meet the man of my dreams! Or is he?

This fast-paced story is an intimate look inside my life as I go all-in and hand over the keys to my diary. Go ahead...Take a PEEK!

Spend some time with the lady Kirkus Reviews calls 'fun, likable company.' Get your copy of The Keys to My Diary ~ Fern today.

P.S. Now featuring a BONUS epilogue!
03
Jilted by text message.
Honeymooning with her grandma.
The resort's bartender may look like Jason Momoa, but Roxy is NOT interested.

**Kindle Scout Winning Book**

Being jilted nearly-at-the-altar by text message is not at all how prim and proper Roxy Rose thought her wedding day would go.

Getting dragged along anyway on her Hawaiian honeymoon by her self-centered sister and irreverent grandma is the icing on the horrible wedding-day cake.

Can Kai, the resort's hunky and talented chauffeur / bartender / flame-thrower, turn this disaster of a trip into a romantic adventure to last a lifetime?

Or will his mysterious secrets keep their love from blossoming?

This novel is part of The Escape Series, which includes the prequel novella, Aloha, Baby!, as well as this book's sequel, Cruising for Love, and the sweet short story, Coconutty Christmas. You can read and enjoy these books in any order!

Escape with Roxy into the enchanting Hawaiian Islands as she finally discovers the joys of hanging loose and "Getting Lei'd."
06
Both of the Davis twins are sexy and irresistible.
Will you choose the sweet and sensitive brother or the rakish bad boy?

In Taking Chances, the first book in this exciting series, we met Abigail Brown, a 28-year-old divorcée who had never felt sexually satisfied, much to her chagrin. Abby thought she had discovered her happily-ever-after ending when she stumbled upon the perfect man, who showed her the intense sensual bliss her body was capable of enjoying. Just when you thought you had this book all figured out, some unexpected surprises came along and completely shook up Abby's world.

Now, in Making Choices, the second book of Abby's story, she is faced with the impossible decision of choosing between the Davis twins. Who will Abby choose? Who should she choose? Will her decision make the twins hate each other? Abby has made a mess of her life. Will she be able to fix it and mend the relationship between the brothers she cares about? The wait is over! Find out now in Making Choices.

If you love naughty, complicated love triangles, you definitely want to spend the day (or night) getting to know the Davis twins!
07
His wife went missing…

…and the accusing looks tear him apart.

Can Alex rebuild his life?

Josie was the darling of Brunswick Bay Harbor. The locals rallied around her dreams of Olympic gold in swimming. It wasn’t to be and her life crashed down around her.

Can she find meaning again?

Alex misses his wife. Heartbroken and barely hanging on, he must raise his daughter alone. Living each day as the prime suspect in the scandal of the century is more than he can bear. How could they believe it was him?

He needs help.

Josie needs a job, and the only one she's qualified for is being a nanny to Alex's adorable daughter, Hannah. Will working for the town's most notorious murder suspect bring Jo the purpose she craves, or will it prove to be a deadly mistake?

Can two lost souls save each other?

You’ll adore this contemporary romance because true love is worth the struggle.

Start listening now.
08
What do you get when you combine a dash of romance, a pinch of humor, a ton of fun, and quite a few pounds of sweet and fluffy Newfoundland puppies? This delightful recipe makes for a heartwarming read that is sure to leave you wanting more.

Rascal, Ruby, Rowdy, Riley, Red, and Ripple (a/k/a Princess) wiggle their way into the hearts of their unsuspecting people. These lovable gentle giants thunder in and enhance the lives of their families in ways their humans would never have imagined to be possible.

Snuggle up with these adorable Goofy Newfies and let them try to convince you that drool is cool!
09
Seth Davis is sweet and charming.
Sam Davis is a sexy bad boy.
Which hot and irresistible Davis twin will you choose?

Do you like it spicy? This sizzling contemporary romance series features the ultimate love triangle!

In Taking Chances, we meet Abigail Brown, a 28-year-old divorcée who has never felt sexually satisfied, much to her chagrin. When she stumbles upon the perfect man, she hopes she has discovered her happily-ever-after ending, but then some big surprises come along and completely shake up Abby's world.

Abby has difficult decisions to deal with in Making Choices. Which of the Davis twins is her true love? Who will she choose? Who should she choose? Abby has made a mess of her life. Will her choice create a permanent rift between the Davis twins, or will she be able to resolve this love triangle and mend the relationship between the brothers she cares about?

Faking Changes features the story of Abby's troubled best friend, Courtney. Courtney has risen from a background filled with abuse and hardship. She has seen the dark side of humanity and experienced horrors that her tightknit group of friends can't begin to imagine. Will she be able to find love and happiness with the twin who feels like he lost to his brother, or will the secrets of her past haunt her forever?

Spend the day (or night) getting to know the sexy Davis twins.
Who will you choose--#TeamSeth or #TeamSam?
10
One night of sizzling passion in each other’s arms threatens to ruin both of their lives.

Brilliant Sienna Clark was recently appointed as the youngest judge in the history of her district. She has worked tirelessly to earn this honorable post. She can’t let one mistake steal the career of her dreams.

Jake Blackstone is a notorious bad-boy, but he isn’t a criminal. When he’s framed for murder, his only alibi is the sexy judge sitting across the bench from him.

Judge Clark can’t help him without admitting to a crime of her own. Jake can’t prove his innocence without her. Will one night of wild abandon cause both of their downfalls?

Sienna and Jake can’t get what they want without destroying each other. Who will come out on top? Find out NOW in Daring the Judge.

Fans of Meredith Wild, Penelope Ward, and Helen Hardt are sure to enjoy reading this steamy contemporary romance series.

Daring the Judge is part of the Daring Desires set. You can meet these sexy heroes in any order. They smudge lipstick, never mascara. Meet them now!